EMM is thrilled that so many of our Artists have received nominations for this year’s Opus Klassik Awards. The winners will be announced on 18 October in a ceremony streamed live from the Konzerthaus Berlin.

For more information, please visit www.opusklassik.de.

Kirill Gerstein

Nominated for:

Adès Conducts AdèsInstrumentalist of the Year; Concerto Award; World Premiere Recordings

BrahmsChamber Music – Mixed Ensemble

R. Strauss: Enoch ArdenChamber Music – Duo

Isata Kanneh-Mason

Nominated for:

RomanceInstrumentalist of the Year; Young Artist of the Year; Concerto Award

Sheku Kanneh-Mason

Nominated for:

ElgarInstrumentalist of the Year; Concerto Award; Chamber Music – Mixed Ensemble

Miloš Karadaglić

Nominated for:

Sound of SilenceInstrumentalist of the Year; Classical Music without Limits

Franz Welser-Möst

Nominated for:

The Peace Concert VersaillesConductor of the Year; Concerto Award; DVD